New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Brew Science > Dark beer mash pH

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2010, 02:48 PM   #11
motobrewer
I'm no atheist scientist, but...
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 197 Times on 176 Posts
Likes Given: 362

partial mash? lol

my tap water has a sodium level of 211 ppm (softened water...) and it doesn't taste salty

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-19-2010, 02:48 PM   #12
maida7
Recipes 

Liked 42 Times on 37 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajdelange View Post
PM?

Post modern?

Phase modulated?

Beers brewed in the afternoon?

TH: Haven't forgotten about you. Just haven't gotten around to it.
I assume PM = Partial Mash

Last edited by maida7; 10-19-2010 at 02:49 PM. Reason: oops moto beat me to it

Old 10-19-2010, 03:03 PM   #13
cheezydemon3
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 1333 Times on 1051 Posts
Likes Given: 2319

No, I was actually referring to post marital brews.

The alternatives to AG being extract and partial mash, take your best guess.

- a very......very.....druck Zul'jin

Old 10-19-2010, 09:59 PM   #14
winvarin
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 45 Times on 43 Posts

probably partial mash

Old 10-19-2010, 10:00 PM   #15
winvarin
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 45 Times on 43 Posts

doh. perhaps I should read to the end of the thread before responding

Old 10-20-2010, 12:28 AM   #16
cheezydemon3
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 1333 Times on 1051 Posts
Likes Given: 2319

WOW. That is my strangest ever thread jack.

Yeah Partial Mash..........

So anyways, baking soda in dark PARTIAL MASH brews.

- a very......very.....druck Zul'jin

Old 10-31-2010, 12:25 PM   #17
Beerrific

Recipes 

Liked 43 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beerrific View Post