Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Recipes/Ingredients > Who has the best recipe?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2006, 01:17 PM   #1
cbsdizzo
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Who has the best recipe?

Who thinks they have thebest ALE recipe? Preferrably something with maybe some honey or cream. I am new to brewing so please dont give any technical recipes. Just some base types. I really appreciate it. Thank you

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-05-2006, 05:54 PM   #2
Monk
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

I have the best recipe on the planet. For sure. Ask anybody here. If they say, "who's monk?", just tell them, "Y'know, that guy who sometimes asks super newbie questions for his friend...because his friend doesn't have a computer...but not cuz he doesn't know the answer already...no, not the guy who just pushed his rubber stopper through the top of the carboy on saturday, and it's still floating in the ESB...a different one."

Okay. Truth be told, this isn't the best recipe ever, but it's easy, cheap, and tastes pretty darn good.

6 lbs. Pale Liquid Malt Extract
1.4 lbs. Amber Liquid Malt Extract
1.5 oz. of Cascade hops (boil for 58 min)
1 oz. of Cascade hops (boil for last 2 min)
Dry Ale Yeast