Plinian IPA from NB

Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum

Help Support Homebrew Talk - Beer, Wine, Mead, & Cider Brewing Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BansheeRider

Reaction score
I just ordered this kit (AG version of course). Has anybody ever tried it? It has a couple hop shots used for bittering, which I've never used before.

I brewed this same kit a few months ago & another one just arrived last week that I will brew next weekend. I have never had a real Pliney but what I ended up with was wonderful. This kit was the most involved brew I have ever done. Never had used the hop shots before, used more sparge water than previous brews, & more hops, by a long shot, added. I also kept this batch in my primary bucket until I kegged, which is not my normal way of doing things. I usually move my beers to a secondary vessel when I do any dry hopping but just left this in the primary, cold crashed & kegged. Lots of trub & hops left behind. Have fun with this brew, it is so worth it!

I brewed this same kit a few months ago & another one just arrived last week that I will brew next weekend. I have never had a real Pliney but what I ended up with was wonderful. This kit was the most involved brew I have ever done. Never had used the hop shots before, used more sparge water than previous brews, & more hops, by a long shot, added. I also kept this batch in my primary bucket until I kegged, which is not my normal way of doing things. I usually move my beers to a secondary vessel when I do any dry hopping but just left this in the primary, cold crashed & kegged. Lots of trub & hops left behind. Have fun with this brew, it is so worth it!