Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Recipes/Ingredients > Holy Crap!! Pliny the Elder clone at austin homebrew supply.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2009, 04:32 AM   #11
BuffaloSabresBrewer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by climateboy View Post
Doesn't the OP's "" suggest he is happy with this development?
I think so.

Single male seeks double-jointed supermodel who owns a brewery and grows her own pot. Access to free concert tickets a plus!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-03-2009, 04:46 AM   #12
pkpdogg
Recipes 

I get a $4-$5 pint at Toronado in SF, not bad when you consider the markup of someone serving you. We're lucky out in Cali, ain't we, Heinz57?

McKBrew - I highly suggest trying it. Not that it's anything really spectactular ... it's just a damn solid IPA.

Forrest - I don't mean any dissrespect, because I work in Finance and understand pricing strategy when demand is high and [hop] supply is low, but $112.99 is pretty damn steep!

At some point, businesses have to start thinking about the consumers. Why do companies continue to feel it's right to maintain their profit margins over providing pricing stability for their customers? The oil industry just gave us the Dirty Sanchez while posting record profits. I can't wait till a company grabs some sack and sets the precedent of giving a crap about the little man.

Sorry, the Green Flash Imperial IPA got me all riled up! =P

Old 02-03-2009, 05:06 AM   #13
antsp1
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Forrest is in business to make money, not to provide "pricing stability".

Ant

Old 02-03-2009, 05:07 AM   #14
BuffaloSabresBrewer

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by pkpdogg View Post