Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Recipes/Ingredients > Hardywood Park Gingerbread Stout help.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2012, 12:30 AM   #11
eulipion2
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 36 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 2

How's this going so far, CoopersGoose? What yeast did you use?

I'm going to save my pennies and brew this one, much like my Three Philosophers clone I've been sitting on for two years. Or better yet, I'll write the recipes, let others brew and perfect them, and brew the final version!

On-Deck:

Primary: Pumpkin Saison; Common Perry

Kegged: BierMuncher's OktoberFAST Ale; Emmdub23's Belma Stout; Mosaic pilsner; Fir tip Maibock; Session IPA; Dry Apple Cider;

Bottled: Bacon488's Mild; Quad; Saison Americain; Tripel; Session Saison; Grodziskie; Belma/Strisselspalt Session Saison; Coffee Saison

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2012, 01:55 AM   #12
CoopersGoose
Recipes 

Default Coopers Howling Holiday GBS

I've got a nice video of the new baby, I'll try to upload. I used Wyeast 1056 that was used to create a yeast starter. Thing took off very well. Pitched yeast around 10:00 pm, next morning it was rockin, at 6:00 pm the video was taken. Hope the yeast doesn't tire out. This has got some serious sugar in it.

Going to leave this in the primary for at least 3 weeks, possibly 4. Only reason I might throw into secondary is getting another batch going. Heard mixed things on the forum regarding racking to secondary. Most say it's not necessary, others for high gravity beer prefer. We'll let you know.

FYI - I picked this recipe over another one because it was all grain and would save me some coin on grain bill. Wife paid for honey which she complained about, but if she likes it, I can chalk it up to her contribution!

Send me email and I'll throw over the .mov. bgrunden@me.com

Old 12-05-2012, 01:01 PM   #13
eulipion2
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes