Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Recipes/Ingredients > Delirium Noel recipe for Christmas?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2011, 06:45 PM   #1
catie0501
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Delirium Noel recipe for Christmas?

Hey all-
wondering if anyone had a recipe for Delirium Noel- I was thinking of brewing soon so it would be nice and aged by xmas for gifting!

Also would it be possible/good or bad idea to do a yeast extraction from a delirium noel bottle?

I'm pretty new to home brewing- but it's already become a fun fascinating addiction!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2011, 05:48 PM   #2
Oldsock
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 189 Times on 129 Posts
Likes Given: 115

This is the tranlation of what their website says, sadly not much help:

Born in 2000, yet it is brewed only for the Christmas and New Year and complete the trilogy of "Delirium. " His approach is already a superb warm copper color to red recalling "Nocturnum" except in its taste. At first glance, it hides its subtlety by a level of flavors. It be approached with confidence, with a tinge typical Christmas, sauced with a sweet touch, then covered with a bitter tone, without extension and then a strange sensation of freshness on the tongue. Finally, it frees itself entirely from the bottom of the palace like a pepper on a salad of the season. It is assessed at the first sip, and loyalty to the second. However its high "volume of alcohol consumption required liable