Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Equipment/Sanitation > Monster Mill S/S Option?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2012, 04:15 AM   #1
jgaepi
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts

Default Monster Mill S/S Option?

I was about to pull the trigger on a barley crusher with the Veterans Day sales but I think I am leaning towards Monster Mills. I can get the non S/S option from Midwest for 20% off (cause I am a veteran) or I can order the S/S option through the company but no discount.

I plan to store it in my rubbermaid bin (with some other equipment) in my garage. I don't want rust issues. Should I do the S/S or do you think I am safe with the regular model?

Thanks.

Talking about Veterans Day discounts - any other amazing deals you have heard out there.

1st Brew: Black IPA
2nd Brew: Pilsener Urquell Clone
3rd Brew: Pliny the Elder Clone
4th Brew: Dogfish Head 90min IPA Clone

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-12-2012, 04:17 AM   #2
jeepinjeepin
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1043 Times on 1022 Posts
Likes Given: 35

My summers are quite humid and my monster mill lives in the garage with no issues.

Walmart is about the only reason for open or concealed carry that I can get behind. -Randar

Old 11-12-2012, 04:30 AM   #3
jgaepi
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts

Is yours the S/S upgrade or the regular model? Thanks.

Old 11-12-2012, 04:43 AM   #4
jeepinjeepin
Recipes 

Liked 1043 Times on 1022 Posts
Likes Given: 35

Basic. MM3. Not stainless or hardened.

Walmart is about the only reason for open or concealed carry that I can get behind. -Randar

Old 11-12-2012, 04:47 AM   #5
Golddiggie
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 477 Times on 420 Posts
Likes Given: 266

Do you have issues with steel rusting when left in the garage? You could use desiccant packs in the bin with the mill to remove any moisture trapped inside it.