Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway - Last Weekend to Enter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Equipment/Sanitation > Cheap nano Pumps?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2012, 07:37 AM   #1
McGolden_Brew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Cheap nano Pumps?

yeah.... so... I am a poor college engineering student, and I have been slowly but surely designing, buying and building a 1bbl system so my friends and I can have far too much tasty brew in the house. I have almost everything except a pump at this point. I thought pumps would be simple. I was wrong. It was $800 from more beer for one of those nano march pumps, and I need two. SO I did what any engineer would, and looked to steal the cheapest option available elsewhere. While it would be possible to design and fabricate my own pump, I would much rather find a cheap alternative. So, I found this, and I was wondering if anyone might spot any glaring issues that I might have overlooked.

http://www.pexuniverse.com/grundfos-...-pump-59896781

Seems cheaper, and within the specs I need. Let the comments ensue.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-13-2012, 01:04 PM   #2
logdrum
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 41 Times on 37 Posts
Likes Given: 31

Quote:
Originally Posted by McGolden_Brew View Post