New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Equipment/Sanitation > Brewmation: An amazing turnkey brewery (not a Brew-Magic vs B3, but with comparisons)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2011, 11:17 AM   #191
bobbytuck
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rico567 View Post

The only thing on the electric brewing horizon that has any possibilities for me is the Speidels Braumeister, which still comes in at about $3200 for the 10 gal. version.
Highgravity brewing has a fantastic eHERMS 220V system that you can piece together piece-by-piece. I ended up getting the system with Blichmann 15gal kettles for around $2000. There's a variety of options, so it's easily customized. I've been using it for two years now, and it works great. No issues whatsoever.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-23-2011, 04:33 PM   #192
wildwest450
Recipes 

Liked 161 Times on 148 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbytuck View Post
Highgravity brewing has a fantastic eHERMS 220V system that you can piece together piece-by-piece. I ended up getting the system with Blichmann 15gal kettles for around $2000. There's a variety of options, so it's easily customized. I've been using it for two years now, and it works great. No issues whatsoever.
That's the one.

_

Old 01-07-2012, 11:40 PM   #193
jborgy
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildwest450 View Post
That's the one.

_
how accurately can you hit and hold your mash temps with this system? Im in the process of making the jump to electric. I would really rather go with a RIMS system than a HERMS but I dont have the electrical know how to build one.

Last edited by jborgy; 01-07-2012 at 11:42 PM.

Old 01-08-2012, 01:53 PM   #194
drmark50
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jborgy View Post