Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Equipment/Sanitation > Barley Crusher vs. JSP Maltmill

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-19-2007, 07:27 PM   #11
Jo3sh
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaiser
I may have to write an e-mail to Jack Schidling and ask his opinion on this. I'm kinda bummed since I thought I did some research and didn't just buy the first mill I found.
I'd be interested in seeing the full text of any reply you get. JS was active in rec.crafts.brewing back when I started brewing, and let's just say he had his own inimitible style which drove me to buy a different mill.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-15-2008, 07:19 PM   #12
e lo

Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Old thread, but having now recieved and used my BC, I'm now in a better position to comment on BC vs. MaltMill.

My conclusion is BC all the way! It feels like a better-built product, and gave an absolutely beautiful crush at the factory setting, with my old corded drill attached to the driven roller. My efficiency was only 72%, but that's the best I routinely see anyway, as I'm still optimizing other components. Given the choice, I'd buy the BC again in a heartbeat, and the customer service during the ordering was outstanding.

Old 09-14-2011, 03:37 AM   #13
ghohn
Recipes 

Liked 14 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by e lo View Post
I'd buy the BC again in a heartbeat, and the customer service during the ordering was outstanding.
Service through the purchase experience may be outstanding but I'm having a hell of a time getting an answer to my question about my BC via 3 emails sent over the last month. I've read that I'm not the only one either.

Old 09-14-2011, 03:50 AM   #14
lumpher
Recipes 

Liked 120 Times on 109 Posts
Likes Given: 15