Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Equipment/Sanitation > 1 BBL construction in Costa Rica. Help?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2008, 02:16 AM   #1
Rackerman
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default 1 BBL construction in Costa Rica. Help?

Hello all,

My wife and I are back in costa rica and poised to make the next move on construction of our mini-brewery. Back in the states I acquired a three-tier gravity system and brewed some moderatly successful all-grain batches - this ****´s easy... well, not really at all and I´m fully grasping how much i have to learn, but I´m happy with how things have gone so far.

I am a newbie for sure, but we have a great idea here in the land of terrible beer and a whole community (and thirsty customers) pulling for us.

So, I ripped off my burners from my system back in Boston and brought them down here with me, along with some misc. hard to find parts, and am slowly moving forward with the next phase. I am going for a 1BBL system and am currently commissioning the construction of pots. My plan is to have two 55 gal stainless steel pot built here with some stainless steel ball valves I´ve brought from the states welded on. I´m going to use these for my hot water tank and boil kettle. I´m going to purchase the 55 gal BoilerMaker mash tun (seen on the Blichman Engineering website no URL allowed). It´s just easier to purchase than build and only slightly more money.